Alt-J Announce New Album ‘Relaxer’ And Share Single ‘3WW’

This is the follow-up that alt-J fans have been waiting for since the British rockers released This Is All Yours back in 2014—Relaxer, their third studio album, lands June 9.

Just announced today, the band also shared the opening track and lead single, titled “3WW.”

Along with the album art, the band also shared the full track list for Relaxer:

1. “3WW”
2. “In Cold Blood”
3. “House of the Rising Sun”
4. “Hit Me Like That Snare”
5. “Deadcrush”
6. “Adeline”
7. “Last Year”
8. “Pleader”

“We’d like to thank you for your patience over the last year or so,” they said on Facebook. “After finishing touring ‘This Is All Yours’ in December 2015 we took a long break…We hadn’t set a time limit on our time off but by August 2016 we were ready to get back into the studio.”

Their past two albums have met critical success both in the U.K. and North America, with their debut record An Awesome Wave winning the 2012 Mercury Prize and their sophomore effort This Is All Yours earning a Grammy nomination for Best Alternative Music Album in 2015.

alt-J is also embarking on a world tour in support of their new album, setting out on the festival circuit with stops at Lollapalooza in Paris and Panorama in New York City. See a full list of tour dates here.