Arcade Fire To Receive 2016 Allan Waters Humanitarian Award

Arcade Fire

Each year CARAS ‘Refleks’ on the charitable work happening within the Canadian arts community, and each year one act is selected as the recipient of the Allan Waters Humanitarian Award. Past honourees have included Neil Young, Rush, and Tom Cochrane. This year’s award will be presented to Montréal’s eight-time JUNO Award-winning champs, Arcade Fire.

“It is an honour. We are very thankful,” said Régine Chassagne on behalf of Arcade Fire. “It helps us continue the work.”

Arcade Fire, led by husband-wife duo Win Butler and Régine Chassagne, formed in 2001, and by 2006, they were established as successful musicians, and charitable individuals.

The award will be presented to Win Butler, Régine Chassagne, Will Butler, Richard Reed Parry, Tim Kingsbury and Jeremy Gara during the non-broadcast awards Saturday night, and fans can catch the highlights during the official JUNO Awards broadcast Sunday, April 3 at 7e/4p on CTV and CTV GO!

Until then, see below for highlights on who your favourite JUNO Nominees hope to collaborate with!