Arctic Monkeys Announce First Album In 5 Years With ‘Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino’

Arctic Monkeys

It’s been five years, but British band Arctic Monkeys are finally ready to tell us we look good on the dance floor once again. Just announced today, Arctic Monkeys are set to release their sixth studio album Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino. The new album, a follow-up to 2013’s AM, is set to drop on May 11.

The band began stirring rumours of a possible new album earlier this year when they announced a list of festival dates in Europe, as well as a North American tour, which will kick off May 5 in Los Angeles and wrap up on August 5 in Toronto at the Air Canada Centre.

Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino was recorded in London, Paris, and Los Angeles and will feature production from Arctic Monkeys collaborator James Ford and lead singer Alex Turner. Arctic Monkeys dropped a trailer for their upcoming 11-song track on Wednesday, opening with a dreamy synthesizer before bringing in the hard-hitting baseline the band has become synonymous with.

1. Star Treatment
2. One Point Perspective
3. American Sports
4. Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino
5. Golden Trunks
6. Four Out of Five
7. The World’s First Ever Monster Truck Front Flip
8. Science Fiction
9. She Looks Like Fun
10. Batphone
11. The Ultracheese

If you can’t wait for the new album, Arctic Monkeys recently reissued their 2006 debut album Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not on vinyl. Have fun dancing around to the band’s debut album, just be careful to not make your record player skip when this jam comes on.