Drake, Alvvays, Tobias Jesso Jr. And More Make The Polaris Music Prize Shortlist


Thu, July, 16 by


The Polaris Music Prize unveiled its 2015 shortlist today and its 10 nominees include Drake, Tobias Jesso Jr., Caribou and Alvvays (view the full list below).

The winner will be announced on September 21 at the Polaris Music Prize gala, which will be hosted by Fred Penner this year. This year’s winner will receive $50,000, an increase from last year’s $30,000.

Last year’s winner was Tanya Tagaq for her album, Animism.

Congrats to all the shortlist nominees!

Drake – If You’re Reading This It’s Too Late

Tobias Jesso Jr. – Goon

The New Pornographers – Brill Bruisers

Caribou – Our Love

Alvvays – Alvvays

BADBADNOTGOOD/Ghostface Killah – Sour Soul

Braids – Deep in the Iris

Jennifer Castle – Pink City

Buffy Sainte-Marie – Power in the Blood

Viet Cong – Viet Cong