Fleet Foxes Release Album Trailer And Announce New Tour Dates

Fans of folk group Fleet Foxes received some exciting news earlier this year when the band announced plans for their follow-up to 2011’s Helplessness Blues. Dropping the lead single “Third of May/Ōdaigahara” on March 7, Fleet Foxes announced they would be releasing their highly anticipated third studio album Crack-Up on June 16.

Hitting the ground running with the epic nine-minute “Third of May/Ōdaigahara”, the band set the tone for their upcoming album, which was written by lead singer Robin Pecknold and co-produced the disc with fellow Fleet Foxes member Skyler Skjelset.

Now Fleet Foxes have debuted a trailer for Crack-Up, which doubles as a teaser for all 11 new tracks on the album. Shot by Pecknold, the video features footage of the band in the studio recording, while snippets of the new songs play over top the black and white visuals.

In addition to the trailer, the band also announced additional dates for their upcoming world tour, which will take them across Europe, the United States, and to Canada with three Canadian dates. According to a posting on their Facebook page Fleet Foxes intend to continue touring into 2018. Click here for a full list of tour dates, which includes opening performances from Animal Collective and Beach House.

Crack-Up is set to be released on June 16, but fans who pre-order the album will also get an exclusive, limited-edition Hiroshi Hamaya print.

Fleet Foxes are the latest artist to debut a trailer in support of their upcoming album. Lana Del Rey always went the black and white route in March to announce her upcoming fifth studio album Lust For Life (watch here).