Jason Derulo Set To Host This Year’s iHeartRadio Music Awards


As just announced this morning, superstar musician Jason Derulo will host the third annual iHeartRadio Music Awards. The awards are set to take place in LA April 3 and the hit artist couldn’t be more exited about hosting. You can catch the awards Saturday, April 9 at 8 p.m. ET/PT on CTV!

“IHeartRadio has been such an important supporter of mine, and I’m thrilled and honored to be hosting this year’s iHeartRadio Music Awards,” said Jason in a press release. “2015 was an incredible year for so many talented artists. It’s going to be a great night of celebration and performance for music fans all across the country, and I couldn’t be more excited to be a part of it.”

The show also just announced that Zayn Malik, Chris Brown, DNCE, Fetty Wap, and Demi Lovato have been added to the list of live performances with more still to come! Previously announced performers include Meghan Trainor and Justin Bieber.


Special performances by Pitbull and Maroon 5 will also be simultaneously streamed from the Capital One JamFest taking place in Houston during the live awards show.

The show features 31 award categories and Taylor Swift leads the nominations with eight total, followed by The Weeknd with seven. Other artists who have received multiple nominations include Adele, Drake, Justin Bieber, Ed Sheeran, Luke Bryan, and Sam Smith.

Check out some of the notable nominations below!

Song of the Year:
Blank Space – Taylor Swift
Can’t Feel My Face – The Weeknd
Hello – Adele
Shut Up and Dance – WALK THE MOON
Uptown Funk – Mark Ronson featuring Bruno Mars

Female Artist of the Year:
Carrie Underwood
Meghan Trainor
Selena Gomez
Taylor Swift

Male Artist of the Year:
Ed Sheeran
Justin Bieber
Luke Bryan
Sam Smith
The Weeknd

Best New Artist:
Fetty Wap
Sam Hunt
Shawn Mendes
Tove Lo

Best Duo/Group of the Year:
Fall Out Boy
Maroon 5
One Direction
Zac Brown Band

Album of the Year:
1989 – Taylor Swift
25 – Adele
Beauty Behind the Madness – The Weeknd
In the Lonely Hour – Sam Smith
X – Ed Sheeran

Best Tour:
Foo Fighters
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Taylor Swift

Alternative Rock Artist of the Year:
Foo Fighters
Twenty One Pilots
X Ambassadors

Alternative Rock Song of the Year:
Cigarette Daydreams – Cage The Elephant
Ex’s & Oh’s – Elle King
Renegades – X Ambassadors
Shut Up and Dance – Walk The Moon
Stressed Out – Twenty One Pilots

Rock Artist of the Year:
Breaking Benjamin
Five Finger Death Punch
Foo Fighters
Three Days Grace

Rock Song of the Year:
Cut The Cord – Shinedown
Failure – Breaking Benjamin
Footsteps – Pop Evil
Heavy Is The Head – Zac Brown Band featuring Chris Cornell
I Am Machine – Three Days Grace

Country Song of the Year:
Buy Me A Boat – Chris Janson
Homegrown – Zac Brown Band
I See You – Luke Bryan
Lose My Mind – Brett Eldredge
Take Your Time – Sam Hunt

Country Artist of the Year:
Blake Shelton
Brad Paisley
Luke Bryan
Sam Hunt
Thomas Rhett

Hip Hop Song of the Year:
Blessings – Big Sean featuring Drake & Kanye West
Flex (Ooh, Ooh, Ooh) – Rich Homie Quan
Hotline Bling – Drake
Trap Queen – Fetty Wap
Truffle Butter – Nicki Minaj featuring Drake & Lil Wayne

Hip Hop Artist of the Year:
Big Sean
Fetty Wap
J. Cole

R&B Song of the Year:
Bitch Better Have My Money – Rihanna
Earned It – The Weeknd
Planez – Jeremih featuring J. Cole
Post To Be – Omarion featuring Chris Brown & Jhene Aiko
The Hills – The Weeknd

R&B Artist of the Year:
Chris Brown
The Weeknd
Trey Songz

To see the full list of nominees click here!