Lana Del Rey Drops Two New Songs And Announces ‘Lust For Life’ Trakcklisting

After teasing two new tracks on Monday from her upcoming Lust For Life album, Lana Del Rey has now released the songs in full as promised. Premiering on Beats 1 with Zane Lowe, Del Rey debuted her A$AP Rocky and Playboi Carti track “Summer Bummer,” with production courtesy of Toronto’s own Boi-1da.

Continuing her theme of “Summertime Sadness” from 2012’s Born To Die album, Del Rey is once again down on the sunshine months of July and August, this time cautioning her lover against being a ‘summer bummer.’

Lana Del Rey’s “Groupie Love,” the second new track released today, also features rapper A$AP Rocky. Returning to the positive, love-filled vibe of lead single “Love,” “Groupie Love” has traces of Doo-Wop in the ambient song, while also capturing the cinematic feeling Del Rey channeled with The Weeknd in “Lust For Life.”

While “Summer Bummer” and its melancholy flow would likely be a better pick for a single, we’re feeling “Groupie Love” and its throwback vibes much more.

In addition to the new songs, Del Rey also released the official tracklisting for Lust For Life, which features appearances from Stevie Nicks and Sean Lennon in addition to The Weeknd, A$AP Rocky and Playboi Carti.

Lana Del Rey’s fifth studio album Lust For Life will be available on July 21, with fans able to pre-order the album starting today.

Lust for Life Album cover

A post shared by Lana Del Rey (@lanadelrey) on

See the Lust For Life tracklist below:

1. Love
2. Lust for Life feat. The Weeknd
3. 13 Beaches
4. Cherry
5. White Mustang
6. Summer Bummer feat. A$AP Rocky and Playboi Carti
7. Groupie Love feat. A$AP Rocky
8. In My Feelings
9. Coachella – Woodstock in My Mind
10. God Bless America – And all the Beautiful Women in It
11. When the World Was at War We Kept Dancing
12. Beautiful People Beautiful Problems feat. Stevie Nicks
13. Tomorrow Never Came feat. Sean Ono Lennon
14. Heroin
15. Change
16. Get Free