Lights Unveils Acoustic Album ‘Midnight Machines’–Hear The First Song Now


Lights is slowing things down for her third acoustic EP, Midnight Machines, and we’ve already got the first song!

Midnight Machines will include acoustic reworks of six tracks from her 2014 album Little Machines and two brand new songs titled Follow You Down and Head Cold.

She premiered the video for her acoustic rework of Meteorites this weekend. The video, filmed in Toronto, was shot in reverse. Lights had to sing all the lyrics backwards and at double speed to achieve the sombre, slowed down effect of the video. Impressive.

Check it out below!

Here’s the full track list:

1. Up We Go
2. Same Sea
3. Follow You Down
4. Meteorites
5. Don’t Go Home Without Me
6. Running With The Boys
7. Head Cold
8. Muscle Memory

She’ll also be heading out on tour in support of the album, making two Canadian stops in Toronto (May 3) and Vancouver (May 14) Midnight Machines is slated for a April 8 release. Pre-order it here.