How do you want to login to your MUCH account?

Don't have an account? Sign up now.

It looks like you haven't changed your password in a while. For your security, please change it now.

You can opt-out from either of these at any time

Any questions or concerns please contact us.


DJ Earworm’s ‘United States Of Pop 2016’ Mash-Up Is Here


It’s December and that means a time to look back at the year in pop music. Thanks to DJ Earworm’s annual “United States of Pop,” the biggest songs of 2016 are now available for you to listen to all at once. Literally.

The pop culture-loving DJ has once again mashed up the 25 highest charting singles of the year, which means a lot of The Weeknd, Bruno Mars, Rihanna and Justin Bieber. Just how we like it.

While DJ Earworm’s song is an excellent snapshot of the year in pop music, it doesn’t represent everything from 2016. Notably absent artists include Beyoncé, Kanye West, and Ariana Grande, though all three artists have enjoyed successful 2016s with awards, tours and album sales. These three heavy-hitters may be absent from the four-minute track, but artists that did sit pretty at the top of the charts for 2016 are accounted for, in the form of Twenty One Pilots, Justin Bieber, That Chainsmokers and Rihanna.

DJ Earworm’s latest addition to his ever-growing time capsule of pop music opens with a fitting blend of lyrics for the odd and often difficult year of 2016, taking The Weeknd’s “Starboy” and rearranging the lyrics to, “The whole year put you in the worst mood.” It definitely did, DJ Earworm. Thankfully, we have this new jam to rage-dance to.

Check out DJ Earworm’s “United States of Pop 2016” as well as the full list of songs below.

Bruno Mars – “24K Magic”
Calvin Harris and Rihanna – “This Is What You Came For”
D.R.A.M. and Lil Yachty – “Broccoli”
Desiigner – “Panda”
DJ Snake and Justin Bieber – “Let Me Love You”
DNCE – “Cake By The Ocean”
Drake featuring Wizkid and Kyla – “One Dance”
Fifth Harmony and Ty Dolla $ign – “Work From Home”
Flo Rida – “My House”
Justin Bieber – “Love Yourself”
Justin Timberlake – “Can’t Stop The Feeling!”
Lukas Graham – “7 Years”
Major Lazer featuring Justin Bieber and MØ – “Cold Water”
Mike Posner – “I Took A Pill In Ibiza”
Rae Sremmurd – “Black Beatles”
Rihanna – “Needed Me”
Rihanna and Drake – “Work”
Sia – “Cheap Thrills”
The Chainsmokers and Daya – “Don’t Let Me Down”
The Chainsmokers and Halsey – “Closer”
The Weeknd and Daft Punk – “Starboy”
Twenty One Pilots – “Stressed Out”
Twenty One Pilots – “Heathens”
Twenty One Pilots – “Ride”
Zayn – “Pillowtalk”