How do you want to login to your MUCH account?

Don't have an account? Sign up now.

It looks like you haven't changed your password in a while. For your security, please change it now.

You can opt-out from either of these at any time

Any questions or concerns please contact us.

loading

Here Are All The Pics You May Have Missed From The Met Gala

Met Gala, Cole Sprouse, Lili Reinhart

On Monday night, New York City was overrun by celebs who skipped church on Sunday and made up for it on Monday. The annual Met Gala, also known as the biggest night in fashion, took place with this year’s theme, Heavenly Bodies: Fashion and the Catholic Imagination, inspiring saintly looks that played with religion.

New couples made their red carpet debuts, including Riverdale co-stars Cole Sprouse and Lili Reinhart, pop star Shawn Mendes and model Hailey Baldwin, and Tesla CEO Elon Musk and musician Grimes. Fashion favourites made their return to the Met Gala, including Katy Perry, Nicki Minaj, and Rihanna, who always stays on theme and on fire.

Even though religion played a huge part in this year’s Met Gala, that didn’t stop the A-list guest list from showing some skin and partying behind the scenes at the annual event. Thankfully, there are the pictures to prove it. Here are the behind the scenes snaps you may have missed from the 2018 Met Gala.

 

Shawn Mendes and rumored girlfriend Hailey Baldwin made things Met Gala official by walking the carpet together.

A post shared by Shawn Mendes (@shawnmendes) on

 

The pair toasted with Ruby Rose and Joan Smalls.

A post shared by Shawn Mendes (@shawnmendes) on

 

The new season of The Young Pope starring Rihanna is going to be amazing.

#metgala2018 #heavenlybodies #galliano #margiella

A post shared by badgalriri (@badgalriri) on

 

Kim Kardashian, Kendall Jenner, and Bella Hadid didn’t do much to stick to this year’s theme, but all will be forgiven.

Sister beauties @kendalljenner @bellahadid

A post shared by Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) on

 

Kylie Jenner and Travis Scott made their Met Gala debut sans baby spit up.

A post shared by Kylie (@kyliejenner) on

 

Mindy Kaling looked like a queen with her Nicki Minaj-approved caption and definitely not like someone who was about to rob the Met Gala.

 

Sarah Jessica Parker gave a close up of her impressive train.

This is now. X, Sj

A post shared by SJP (@sarahjessicaparker) on

 

Solange showed off her heavenly durag that she wore to the after party.

my god wears a durag

A post shared by Solange (@saintrecords) on

 

Shailene Woodley looked like a badass in her Ralph Lauren dress and boots.

@ralphlauren #MetGala #heavenlybodies

A post shared by shailene woodley (@shailenewoodley) on

 

SZA looked ethereal in her Versace gown.

#METGALA2018 @versace

A post shared by SZA (@sza) on

 

Like a true New Yorker, Nick Jonas took the subway to the Met Gala.

Subway to the #MetGala @dolcegabbana #AltaSartoria

A post shared by Nick Jonas (@nickjonas) on

 

Ariana Grande shared a mini music video she shot backstage with Vogue.

♡ @voguemagazine @verawanggang @mettenarrative

A post shared by Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) on

 

Madonna was the perfect performer for the 2018 Met Gala, with the Material Girl giving a stirring rendition of “Like A Prayer” and performing Leonard Cohen’s “Hallelujah.” She also reportedly debuted a new song titled “Beautiful Game.”

 

After her performance, Madonna caught up with fellow pop star Katy Perry and designer Donatella Versace.

 

Madonna also posed with Nicki Minaj, who stunned in her Oscar De La Renta.

A post shared by Barbie® (@nickiminaj) on

Ruby Rose wore eyebrow jewelry and we were nervous for her.

Confess.. I’ll make your fantasies come true.

A post shared by Ruby Rose (@rubyrose) on

 

Alexa Chung caught a ride with Poppy Delevingne and Karen Nelson.

Bitches of Eastwick. #metgala

A post shared by Alexa (@alexachung) on

 

Tiffany Haddish shared a video while getting ready to represent comedy and women.

#metgala2018

A post shared by Tiffany Haddish (@tiffanyhaddish) on

 

The cool kids table included John Boyega, Lena Waithe, Janelle Monae, Michael B. Jordan, Tessa Thompson, Letitia Wright, Chadwick Boseman, Daniel Kaluuya, and more.

#metgala

A post shared by John Boyega (@johnboyega) on

 

The group later invited Diddy and Issa Rae. The FOMO is real.

A post shared by John Boyega (@johnboyega) on

 

Diane Kruger took the Prabal Gurung party bus to the Met Gala.

I MEAN ITS A PARTY BUS !!!!! @prabalgurung #prabalsgirlsareonthemove

A post shared by Diane Kruger (@dianekruger) on

 

Lana Del Rey, Jared Leto, and Alessandro Michele have been waiting their whole lives for this theme at the Met Gala.

Gucci at the Met!

A post shared by Lana Del Rey (@lanadelrey) on

 

Pharrell and wife Helen Lasichanh posed outside before entering the Met Gala.

Take her to Chanel, ‘cause she fine #MetGala

A post shared by Pharrell Williams (@pharrell) on

 

Miley Cyrus was feeling cross.

A post shared by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

 

How nervous were the art curators last night while Katy Perry was walking around with giant wings?

 

Hailee Steinfeld rocked a crown for her first Met Gala.

Started at 14, now I’m here. #MetBall

A post shared by hailee steinfeld (@haileesteinfeld) on

 

Canadian model Winnie Harlow looked stunning in her head piece.

Here we go…. #metgala

A post shared by ♔Winnie Harlow♔ (@winnieharlow) on

 

Stella McCartney dressed and partied with Miley Cyrus and Paris Jackson.

Love my Stella girls x #MetGala #heavenlybodies

A post shared by Stella McCartney (@stellamccartney) on

 

Lily Collins found her best lighting in the tub.

 

Zendaya debuted a new, short haircut for her Joan of Arc look.

Joan of Arc. Very much in it at this point.

A post shared by Zendaya (@zendaya) on

 

And thanks to designer Jeremy Scott, Cardi B had her dreams come true.