How do you want to login to your MUCH account?

Don't have an account? Sign up now.

It looks like you haven't changed your password in a while. For your security, please change it now.

You can opt-out from either of these at any time

Any questions or concerns please contact us.


New Four-Song EP From John Mayer Is A Taste Of ‘More To Come’


A “flood” of new John Mayer music is coming your way, and this is just the beginning.

The pop-folk musician has just released The Search for Everything: Wave One, a four-song EP that marks Mayer’s first substantial collection of new music since his sixth studio album Paradise Valley, which dropped in 2013.

Along with lead single “Love on the Weekend,” which Mayer released this past November during a Facebook Live stream, the songs on the new EP include the groovy, bass-heavy, “Moving On and Getting Over,” piano ballad “Changing,” and the “open and revealing” “You’re Gonna Live Forever in Me.”

Mayer took to Twitter to officially announce the EP’s release, stating that the four new songs “represent literally hundreds of hours of living inside of these little worlds” and that there will be “more to come.”

Earlier this month, Mayer revealed on Facebook that he will be releasing four songs from The Search for Everything per month, meaning that songs from Wave Two, Wave Three and beyond will be made available in the near future.

Mayer has been touring with Dead & Company, a rock band consisting of Mayer and three former members of Grateful Dead (among others) since 2015. The release of The Search for Everything: Wave One could point to an upcoming Mayer solo tour, which we will be searching hard for when the time comes.

Listen to The Search for Everything: Wave One below.