Skrillex And Rick Ross Release ‘Purple Lamborghini’ From Suicide Squad Soundtrack


Suicide Squad is already gearing up to be the biggest flick of the summer, but will its soundtrack be the album of the summer, too? With help from Skrillex and Rick Ross’ new track, it might be.

Ahead of the film’s August 5 theatrical release, Skrillex and Rick Ross teamed up to give us “Purple Lamborghini,” a hard-hitting banger that will appear on the official soundtrack.

The pair premiered the track on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 show earlier today. While on the show, the EDM mastermind and rapper also told Lowe that Jared Leto’s Joker will also star in the song’s upcoming music video.

Last month, the full soundtrack list and cover art was released. Grimes, Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa, twenty one pilots (watch their video here), and Panic! At the Disco appear on the disc, with Panic! performing a cover of Queen’s “Bohemian Rhapsody.” See the full list for Suicide Squad: The Album below.

1. Skrillex & Rick Ross: “Purple Lamborghini”
2. Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa, & Imagine Dragons: “Sucker For Pain” (feat. Logic, Ty Dolla $ign & X Ambassadors)
3. twenty one pilots: “Heathens”
4. Action Bronson & Dan Auerbach: “Standing in the Rain” (feat. Mark Ronson)
5. Kehlani: “Gangsta”
6. Kevin Gates: “Know Better”
7. Grace: “You Don’t Own Me” (feat. G-Eazy)
8. Eminem: “Without Me”
9. Skylar Grey: “Wreak Havoc”
10. Grimes: “Medieval Warfare”
11. Panic! At the Disco: “Bohemian Rhapsody”
12. War: “Slippin’ into Darkness”
13. Creedence Clearwater Revival: “Fortunate Son”
14. ConfidentialMX: “I Started a Joke” (feat. Becky Hanson)

The latest promotional clip features Margot Robbie as the dastardly diva Harley Quinn. Previous standalone character teasers focused on Viola Davis’ Amanda Waller and Will Smith’s Deadshot. Check it out below and start counting down the seconds until Suicide Squad‘s premiere date.