The Beaches Announce New EP ‘The Professional’

Tue, May, 7 by Adina Saban

This summer is about to get a major dose of girl power—Toronto-based band The Beaches just announced the release of their new EP, The Professional, out May 16.

The track listing for The Professional will feature the band’s two new singles, “Fascination” and “Snake Tongue,” along with three additional tracks.

See the full track list below:

1. Desdemona
2. Fascination
3. Snake Tongue
4. Want What You Got
5. Lame

“We had the incredible opportunity to collaborate with our dream producer / good friend Jacknife Lee and we’re so excited about this new evolution in our sound,” said band member Kylie Miller in a release. Lee has worked with the likes of The Killers, Weezer, and U2 and has been a long-time collaborator of The Beaches.

This will be The Beaches’ third EP to date, following The Beaches in 2013 and Heights in 2014. Their debut full-length release, Late Show, dropped in 2017, and went on to win the girls a JUNO award for Breakthrough Group of the Year, also earning them an iHeartRadio MMVAs nomination for Best New Canadian Artist.

The Beaches are currently touring the United States, in support of Passion Pit on the band’s 10 Year Anniversary Tour, with plans to announce additional Canadian dates soon.

Watch the video for “Snake Tongue” below.